One Day At A Time

Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down

Roasted green beans with balsamic vinegar and olive oil….   I could have eaten the entire pan by myself.   And let me just tell you that I’m not a huge green bean fan.  Course we only eat Green Giant out of the can, so there you go.  I decided to give these roasted beans a go and am so glad I did!  Love them!

Let me just say that this picture does not make them look appetizing AT ALL!  I should have plated them all nice and pretty with a fork and napkin  …. but I was cooking fish and pasta at the same time.  You are lucky to see a picture at all!    That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.  🙂

These were super simple to make.  Buy a bag of prewashed and ready to eat fresh green beans (I think mine was a 12 oz bag).  Pour into a large ziploc bag.  Add 1 1/2 Tablespoons of olive oil and 1 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar.  Squish it together until beans are coated.  Pour out in a single layer on foil covered cookie sheet.  Put into preheated 450 degree oven for 20 minutes.  Grate some fresh Parmesan cheese over the top and enjoy!!   I couldn’t stop eating them, right off the pan!  I was just so pleased with how they turned out.  We will definitely be having these more often!  No more canned green beans!!

Brown Rice Pasta.  I did not like this AT ALL!  It tasted all right, but was mushy and sticky.  Just not appealing.  Like whole wheat much better.

Comments on: "Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down" (1)

  1. If you like mushrooms, add a container of button mushrooms (any kind, thickly sliced) to the green beans in the bag. Don’t need to add any extra oil or vinegar. Cook the same. They are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

