One Day At A Time

More Veggies!

I decided to be brave this morning and add more veggies to my juice.  So far they’ve been mostly fruit with some cucumber and baby spinach.  But today I added carrots!

So, what’s in there?  1/2 apple, 1 pear, 1/2 lime, 1/2 cucumber, 5 baby carrots, and a handful of baby spinach.

For all of you who are saying, ewwwwwwww!  I was right there with you!!  You could have never told me I would actually like this stuff!  In fact, I actually love it!  I look forward to it every morning.  Although it looks thick, it really is not.  It’s actually less thick than the OJ you buy at the store.

I love adding a little bit of lime.  It’s not that I’m a lime lover.  But it masks the flavor of the veggies and just adds a nice fresh flavor.  And they do not all come out green!  lol  It just depends on what you add in.  Strawberries make it a pinker/redder color.  Oranges more towards the yellow/gold side.  I have had some concoctions come out brown.  haha!  But they all tasted really good.  Now my friend Martha told me she added celery to one of hers and they didn’t like it at all.  So I’m staying away from celery.  I do want to try some other green leafy veggies though.   Getting brave!!  🙂

Comments on: "More Veggies!" (2)

  1. I’m having a blast juicing too. My favorite concoction so far:

    2 stalks celery
    2 large carrots
    1 very ripe pear
    1 large bunch parsley
    15 strawberries
    1 handful of mint leaves

    Delicious. I could live on this one.

  2. Oh, didn’t think of parsley! Must try that. Not so sure about mint…. With the exception of mint chocolate chip ice cream, not sure I’m a mint fan. lol Do love the strawberries in the juices though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

