One Day At A Time

See My Garden Grow!

Well it’s been about a week and a half since we planted our little garden and things are just hopping along!  It is looking wonderful!  Lost one lettuce, but other than that everything is faring pretty well.  The radishes are getting big and the carrots are just now coming up.  It’s so exciting to go peek at it everyday and see how it’s doing!  Love it!  I did notice today, however, that the leaves on my cherry tomato are looking kind of crinkly and curling in on the edges…  anyone have any guesses as the cause?  I’ll take a picture tomorrow.

Here’s some recent pics after if got it’s “pretty” on!  Hey, just cause it’s a garden doesn’t mean it can’t be pretty, right?  🙂

Here’s Gidget giving everything a quick glance over.  Now we just need to come up with something to cover the path … probably some sort of loose rock.  Anything to cover the dirt and mud!

And my garden bunny…. he’s been with me a long time. His “hare” is getting pretty worn, (lol) and he lost one of his legs in a freak accident, but I still love and adore him. I thought he would be perfect as the garden centerpiece. Don’t you? I know you do. Now please tell my hubby that he looks cute amidst the lettuce.  🙂


On another note, I ordered a juicer and it’s due in tomorrow!!  I can’t believe that I’m actually excited about drinking some fresh fruit juice!!  Not sure about veggie juice yet, but maybe I can just sneak a few in with the fruits.  😉  I’ll let you know what we think!!

Comments on: "See My Garden Grow!" (3)

  1. Oh my Gosh I’m so jealous. Everyone I know is gardening and juicing. OK, thats it! I’m going to stop being so cheap and find a juicer. Maybe on craigslist 🙂

    I think your bunny looks precious and perfectly at home amongst the lettuce. Tell your husband you’re the photographer, you know about these things…

  2. Sandy!!! This is so beautiful!!! You are really going to town with this…I love it! Gidget is adorable.

  3. Thank you ladies! 3:30 and still waiting for the UPS man to bring me my juicer. Any other time he would have come and gone by now! I’ve got some apples, strawberries, grapes, cucumber, oranges …. and maybe I’ll try a carrot or two. Not sure if I’m brave enough to throw in some baby spinach. I’ll take pics and let you know how it turns out!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

