One Day At A Time

What An Awesome Video!

My friend Eileen sent me a link to this awesome video today.  It’s about an hour and a half long but so informative and thought provoking.  Really helped to solidfy my commitment to eat real food.  I’ve got a long way to go, but have made great strides already.  I’d like to check into juicing, although I have to be honest, the thought of drinking lots of veggies mixed together does NOT sound appealing to me.  If anyone has any good juice recipes and/or tips, please share!  I need something that has a sweeter taste vs. a heavy vegetable flavor.  At least to start!

Be sure and watch the video.  It’s only free to view for six more days!

http://www.hungryforchange.tv/

Thanks for sharing Eileen!  🙂

Okay, had to add this.  Watched this video on juicing and the reactions of the people’s faces really makes me want to give it a whirl!

http://www.juicemaster.com/us/recipes/

Comments on: "What An Awesome Video!" (2)

  1. Awesome! Sandy–some other videos I have recently viewed that I am sure will inspire you are “Forks Over Knives” and “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead.” Both were on Netflix. I am pretty sure you can view “Fat…” on hulu.com for free if you don’t have Netflix. That is all about juicing and you will recognize the “star” from the video you just watched. “Forks Over Knives” was an earlier documentary by the same people who filmed “Hungry For Change” and was SO, SO eye-opening and informative. I’ve also got many books on the subject–my recent favorites are “Clean” by Alejandro Junger, MD (in the movie) and “Crazy, Sexy Diet” by Kris Carr (the woman with cancer also in the movie.) I bought them thru Amazon and they weren’t very expensive. It’s a lot of info to digest (no pun intended) but so worth it. Little by little I am making important changes!

  2. Thanks so much for sharing Eileen!! My youngest daughter has been asking for a juicer for years and I’ve never gotten one. She will be THRILLED if I bring one home!! lol I never thought in a million years that I would like “juice”, but the reaction of those people makes me at least want to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

