One Day At A Time

A Good Week

So, I’ve done a really good job of eating real food all week.  And you know what?  It was pretty easy!  Much easier than Weight Watchers which is an awesome program.  The thing with eating real food is there is no need for counting calories or fat.  You just eat real, unprocessed food in moderation and that’s it.  I’ve felt so much less bloated and am starting to feel more and more energetic each day and I’ve lost 2 pounds to boot!  I’m seldom hungry and when I do feel hungry I just go eat something real and I’m good to go.

I still have my snacks.  My faves right now are Triscuits and cheddar cheese slices or skinny chips (baked tortilla chips) and salsa.  For something sweet I love the chocolate chip cookies we made and the granola always hits the spot.

I have been feeling so icky for so long now, that I had forgotten what feeling good was actually  like.  I can’t wait to see how great I’m going to feel after 6 months!

I don’t have a photo but here’s a quick how to for Skinny Chips.

Cut 4 white corn tortillas into 8ths.

Cover cookie sheet with aluminum foil and lightly spray with olive oil spray.

Place chips on cookies sheet and lightly spray as well.

Sprinkle withe sea salt (and pepper if desired).

Bake in a 400 degree oven for 10-15 minutes until they are browned to your liking.   No need to flip.  Let sit about 10 minutes until nice and crisp.  🙂

Happy Sunday!  🙂

Leave a Reply

